GTC

General terms of business

 

1. Registration/applications

 

Registrations for training courses or examinations are to be made in writing to the examination centre. The registration forms needed for this purpose are available here. Online registration is also possible there. Registrationis binding as soon as a written acknowledgment of order has been issued by the examination centre selected.

 

2. Organization and execution of training courses / examinations

 

Training courses / examinations are organized and carried out by the examination centres specified in the announcements. The minimum number of participants in training courses and examinations is 5 persons. Hotel reservations are to be made by customers on their own. A list of hotels and a description of the route to the event is normally attached to the acknowledgment of order.

 

3. Prices

 

Prices for training courses and examinations are to be understood as being per participant and ex value added tax. If nothing is stated to the contrary, the training documents and, in the case of initial certification, the DIN EN ISO 9712 and DGR certificates and certification card with a photo attached are included in the price. Certificates made out in languages other than German and English will be charged for.

Fees are also payable for renewals, extensions, recertificationsand the setting up of a separate file; for details of the amountspayable, the current schedule of fees should be consulted. 

 

4. Cancellations

 

Cancellations of participations in events (training courses, seminars,
examinations) are to be made in good time and should
be addressed in writing to the examination centre concerned.
The following conditions will apply:

 

• If a cancellation is made up to 2 weeks before the date of the event, we charge a processing fee of €100.- ex VAT.

• If a cancellation is made later than 2 weeks before the date of the event, or if the customer does not appear for the scheduled event or discontinues his or her attendance, he or she will be invoiced for the entire cost or for the entire fee for the event.

 

If events are cancelled by the examination centre, the customer will incur no costs; any fees that have been paid will be refunded. The customer will be notified immediately both of the cancellation and of the date of the next event. Unless otherprovisions are made in the arrangements for liability, SECTOR Cert will be exempted from all claims going beyond the above. 

 

5. Participation fees and invoices

 

The participation fee is due immediately and without any deductions, following receipt of the invoice. 

 

6. Liability and damages

 

SECTOR Cert will be exempted from all claims for damages on the part of the customer, whatever their legal basis may be. The above exemption from liability will not apply if malice aforethought or gross negligence is involved, or if SECTOR Cert negligently violates a contractual responsibility. If SECTOR Cert negligently violates its contractual responsibility – except in cases of malice aforethought or gross negligence – its liability will be limited to claims that were typically foreseeable at the time of the conclusion of the contract. Furthermore, the above restrictions on liability will not apply in the event of a loss resulting from an assurance, if said assurance was given to safeguard the customer against such a loss.

In other respects, the statutory regulations will apply.

 

7. Clothing and occupational safety

 

The training courses and examinations involve skilled manual work that requires working clothes and personal protective equipment (safety footwear, protective goggles, overalls). The customer has to bring the personal protective equipment with him or her. At the beginning of the course, all participants will be familiarized with the safety regulations, which must be complied with. In the event of infringements of any safety regulations that have been announced, the participant concerned can be excluded from the event. The training/examination centres will accept no liability in this respect.

 

8. Examinations

 

Payment of the examination fee does not entail a guarantee regarding the candidate’s success in the examination. The authorized examiner will decide whether the exam has been passed or not, on the basis of the rules laid down and the assessment schema stipulated. The authorized examiner can be asked for the provisional examination results at the end of the examination.

Preliminary examination certificates will be issued by the examination centre concerned. Objections to the authorized examiner’s decision are to be addressed to SECTOR Cert in writing. 

 

9. Failure in an examination

 

Examinations that the candidate has failed can be repeated either fully or in part without any additional training after a minimum period of 30 days, subject to payment of a fee. If additional training or instruction is given, a repeat exam that is subject to a fee can also be taken at an earlier date.

 

10. Legal venue, body of law applicable, sphere of validity

 

The place of performance and the legal venue in the event of disputes is Cologne (VECTOR GmbH, SECTOR Cert GmbH). The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany will apply. These General Terms of Business will not apply to training courses that are announced on the basis of special arrangements.

(Date: 01.01.2013)

Downloads

AGB

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

 

1. Anmeldung/Antragstellung

Anmeldungen zu Schulungen oder Prüfungen sind schriftlich an das Prüfungs- zentrum zu richten. Die dazu erforderlichen Anmeldeformulare sind unter www.sector-cert.com und www.vector-tub.com als Download verfügbar. Eine Onlineanmeldung ist dort ebenfalls möglich. Die Anmeldung ist verbindlich, sobald eine schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung durch das gewählte Prüfungszentrum erfolgt.

 

2. Organisation und Durchführung von Schulungen / Prüfungen

Die Schulungen / Prüfungen werden von den ausgeschriebenen Prüfungszentren organisiert und durchgeführt. Die Anwesenheit am gesamten Kurs ohne Unterbrechung ist notwendig für die Teilnahmeerlaubnis an der Prüfung. Die Mindestteilnehmerzahl bei Schulungen und Prüfungen beträgt 5 Personen. Hotelbuchungen sind vom Kunden selbständig vorzunehmen. Eine Hotelliste sowie eine Wegbeschreibung ist der Auftragsbestätigung in der Regel beigefügt.

 

3. Preise

Preise für Schulungen und Prüfungen verstehen sich pro Teilnehmer und zzgl. MwSt. Soweit nichts anderes bestimmt ist, sind im Preis die Schulungsunterlagen und bei Erstzertifizierung die Zertifikate nach DIN EN ISO 9712 und DGR sowie der Lichtbild- ausweis enthalten. Zertifikate in anderen Sprachen als Deutsch und Englisch sind gebührenpflichtig.

Für Erneuerungen, Erweiterungen, Rezertifizierungen und für das Anlegen einer gesonderten Akte entstehen ebenfalls Gebühren, die der aktuellen Gebührentabelle zu entnehmen sind.

 

4. Stornierungen

Stornierungen von Teilnahmen an Veranstaltungen (Schulungen, Seminare, Prüfungen) sind rechtzeitig schriftlich an das jeweilige Prüfungszentrum zu richten. Es gelten folgende Bedingungen:

• Bei einer Stornierung bis zu 2 Wochen vor dem Termin berechnen wir eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von Euro 100,- zzgl. MwSt.

• Bei einer Stornierung später als 2 Wochen, bei Nichterscheinen zum Termin oder bei Abbruch wird der gesamte Aufwand bzw. die gesamte Gebühr in Rechnung gestellt.

 

Bei Stornierungen von Veranstaltungen durch das Prüfungszentrum entstehen dem Kunden keine Kosten; gezahlte Gebühren werden erstattet. Über die Stornierung und über den Termin der nächsten Veranstaltung wird der Kunde unverzüglich informiert. Weitergehende Ansprüche sind nach Maßgabe der Haftungsregelung ausgeschlossen.

 

5. Teilnahmegebühr und Rechnung

Die Teilnahmegebühr wird sofort und ohne Abzug nach Erhalt der Rechnung fällig.

 

6. Haftung und Schadensersatz

Sämtliche Ansprüche des Kunden auf Schadensersatz, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, sind ausgeschlossen. Der genannte Haftungsausschluss gilt nicht bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit und bei fahrlässiger Verletzung einer vertraglichen Haftpflicht. Im Falle einer fahrlässigen Verletzung der vertraglichen Haftpflicht – mit Ausnahme von Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit – ist eine Haftung auf den typischerweise vorhersehbaren Schaden bei Vertragsschluss begrenzt. Die vorgenannten Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten darüber hinaus nicht bei einem Schaden aufgrund einer Zusicherung, soweit diese Zusicherung erfolgte, um den Kunden gegen einen derartigen Schaden abzusichern.

Im Übrigen gelten die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

 

7. Kleidung und Arbeitssicherheit

Die Schulungen und Prüfungen sind mit handwerklichen Tätigkeiten verbunden, die Arbeitskleidung und persönliche Schutzausrüstung (Sicherheitsschuhe, Schutzbrille, Kittel) erfordern. Die Schutzausrüstung ist vom Kunden mitzubringen. Alle Teilnehmer werden zu Beginn des Kurses mit den Sicherheitsbestimmungen, die eingehalten werden müssen, vertraut gemacht. Bei Verstößen gegen die bekannt gegebenen Sicherheitsbestimmungen kann der Teilnehmer ausgeschlossen werden. Die Schulungs-/Prüfungszentren übernehmen keine Haftung.

 

8. Prüfungen

Mit Zahlung der Prüfungsgebühr besteht keine Erfolgsgarantie für das Bestehen der Prüfung. Der autorisierte Prüfungsbeauftragte entscheidet nach vorgegebenen Regeln und dem vorgegebenen Bewertungsschema über das Bestehen oder Nichtbestehen der Prüfung. Das vorläufige Prüfungsergebnis kann am Ende der Prüfung beim Prüfungsbeauftragten erfragt werden. Prüfungsnachweise werden vom jeweiligen Prüfungszentrum ausgestellt.

Einsprüche gegen die Entscheidung des Prüfungsbeauftragten sind in schriftlicher Form an SECTOR Cert zu richten.

 

9. Nichtbestehen einer Prüfung

Nicht bestandene Prüfungen können gegen Gebühr ganz oder teilweise nach frühestens 30 Tagen ohne zusätzlichen Unterricht wiederholt werden. Bei zusätzlichem Unterricht kann eine gebührenpflichtige Wiederholungsprüfung auch früher erfolgen.

 

10. Gerichtsstand, anzuwendendes Recht; Geltungsbereich

Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist Köln (VECTOR GmbH, SECTOR Cert GmbH). Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten nicht für gesondert ausgeschriebene Schulungen. (Stand: 01.01.2013)

Downloads